Google+ pages created with Google my business:
Where to go? What to do?
found via Георги Георгиев 🙂
Originally shared by Peggy K
Google My Business deleting dormant Google+ Pages
If you have a Google+ Page that was created along with a local business listing that you haven’t actually used in a while, you may have received a message from Google My Business notifying you that it will be removed in 30 days if you don’t use it.
You have two options:
* Use the Google+ Page by posting or commenting.
* Download the Local Page’s content and let it be deleted
Note that if you have a YouTube channel linked to the same Google My Business listing and Google+ Page, it’s probably a good idea to keep the Google+ Page active. It’s not clear what would happen to a YouTube channel if the Local Page is deleted.
This appears to only affect „Local“ Google+ Pages created through Google My Business, not „Brand“ Pages created by Google+ or YouTube.
See Mike Blumenthal ’s post for details.